ONE OF THE ORIGINAL HOME SHOW HOMES OF 1976: CHARMING COLONIAL ON A LOVELY FENCED LOT. ORIGINALLY BUILT AS A 3 BEDROOM BUT NOW OFFERS 2 BEDROOMS, BOTH GENEROUSLY SIZED PLUS A DEN AND AN ENLARGED AND NICELY UPDATED BATH WITH WHIRLPOOL TUB; KITCHEN IS A WOW KITCHEN WITH OVER 30 CABINETS, SWANSTONE COUNTERTOP, PANTRY , BACKSPLASH, CERAMIC TILE, WINE RACK AND MORE --- THE KITCHEN WILL SELL THIS HOME; SELLERS HAVE UPGRADED WINDOWS TO INFINTY BY MARVIN APPROX. 5 YEARS AGO, ADDED 3 SKYLIGHTS, FRENCH STYLE ETCHED GLASS DESIGNED SLIDER DOORS, OAK TRIM, TANKLESS HOT WATER TANK, UPDATED BATHS, FLOORED ATTIC, ROOF, ADDED FLOATING FLOOR TO BASEMENT. HOME IS BEAUTIFULLY MAINTAINED. YARD IS FENCED. SHED..HUGE DECK...COVERED PATIO...PERFECT FOR ENTERTAINING. LOCATION IS AT THE END OF A DEAD END STREET. PLAN OFFERS ITS VERY OWN PLAYGROUND AND SPORTS FACILITIES. SUPREME PROTECTION HOME WARRANTY IS INCLUDED.
Presented By: Linda J. Pelkofer
Map & Community
Consisting of 6.4 square miles of land, and .5 square miles of water, it holds the Allegheny Islands State Park on three islands in the Allegheny River. Between the islands, the C.W. Bill Young Lock and Dam was built in 1932 to help improve navigation along the river. The township is entirely in the Allegheny River drainage basin. It is across the Allegheny River from Plum and Oakmont, connecting via the Hulton Bridge.
- Founded in 1875, it is named for Harmar Denny, a U.S. Congressman from 1829-1837. It was originally settled by farmers and immigrant coal miners, who worked in the Harmar Mine. The historical company house for the mine are located at the lower end of Guy’s Run Road and the Harmarville Presbyterian Church.
- Population was 2,921 residents per 2010 census.
For more information on Harmar Township, visit: